Cashback & free indicators Bybit feesGate.io feesBingX feesBitget feesKuCoin fees
Official sources · as of September 19, 2026

KuCoin fees, VIP tiers —
and what you actually pay

Published rates first, then the VIP ladder and the KCS fee discount. There is no Blitz cashback on KuCoin. Rates are quoted before discounts unless stated; KuCoin’s live fee page always wins over this summary.

Sources (KuCoin official): VIP fee structure · VIP requirements · VIP privileges (second fee table) · Paying fees with KCS · Withdrawal FAQ · Terms of use

Standard trading fees

KuCoin groups spot pairs into classes A, B and C with different rates, so a single “spot fee” does not exist — check which class a pair belongs to.

ProductMakerTaker
Spot — Class A pairs0.1%0.1%
Spot — Class B pairs0.2%0.2%
Spot — Class C pairs0.3%0.3%
USDT-margined futures0.02%0.06%

VIP tiers

Lower rates as your 30-day volume or balance grows. The columns show the main qualifying paths; the full rules are on KuCoin’s VIP page.

TierKCS holding30-day spot volume (USDT)30-day futures volume (USDT)Spot Class A maker / takerFutures maker / taker
VIP 0< 1,000< 1,000,000< 5,000,0000.1% / 0.1%0.02% / 0.06%
VIP 1≥ 1,000≥ 1,000,000≥ 5,000,0000.095% / 0.1%0.018% / 0.06%
VIP 2≥ 10,000≥ 3,000,000≥ 8,000,0000.09% / 0.1%0.015% / 0.06%
VIP 3≥ 20,000≥ 6,000,000≥ 16,000,0000.075% / 0.09%0.01% / 0.06%
VIP 4≥ 30,000≥ 18,000,000≥ 40,000,0000.055% / 0.075%0.008% / 0.053%
VIP 5≥ 40,000≥ 55,000,000≥ 60,000,0000.035% / 0.055%0.006% / 0.048%
VIP 6≥ 50,000≥ 100,000,000≥ 120,000,0000.025% / 0.045%0.004% / 0.043%
VIP 7≥ 60,000≥ 180,000,000≥ 200,000,0000.015% / 0.042%0.002% / 0.039%

Any one qualifying path is enough; KuCoin also has net-borrowing and account-asset paths, omitted here. This table follows KuCoin’s “VIP Fee Structure” page (updated May 7, 2026). KuCoin’s separate “VIP Privileges” page shows different figures for several tiers (for example VIP 4 futures taker 0.053% vs 0.06%) and KuCoin has not reconciled the two — your own fee page inside KuCoin is the reference.

Fee-token discount

Paying fees in KCS: 20% off spot fees, by formula

With KCS fee payment enabled, KuCoin deducts spot fees in KCS using the formula “USDT fee × 80% ÷ (latest KCS/USDT price × 95%)”, which is described as a 20% discount but is not exactly a 20% cut in USD terms. An older notice excludes pairs whose rate is already below 0.025% / 0.05% / 0.075% (Class A/B/C); the newer VIP page shows the discount across tiers, and KuCoin has not reconciled the two. A separate KCS Loyalty program adds 0.5%–2%. A KCS discount on futures is not confirmed, and the default setting for new accounts is not stated.

What you actually pay

KuCoin has no Blitz cashback, so the last column is empty; the table shows the published rate and the KCS-payment rate only.

FeePublished rateAfter token discountAfter Blitz cashback
USDT-margined futures taker0.06%0.06% no KCS discount confirmed on futures
Spot Class A taker0.1%≈0.084% KCS formula in USD terms at the latest price (0.08% only in nominal KCS terms)

Worked examples at the regular tier — not payout records. Funding, spread, slippage and profit or loss are outside trading fees. There is no Blitz cashback on KuCoin.

No fee cashback on KuCoin — two free indicators instead

KuCoin has no fee cashback through Blitz. Accounts opened with the Blitz referral code get two TradingView indicators after KYC. If ongoing fee cashback matters to you, the Bybit, Bitget, BingX and Gate.io pages show what it does to the fee.

KuCoin referral code →

Withdrawal fees & referral programs

Withdrawal fees

Withdrawal fees differ by token and network and are shown, together with the amount you will receive, on the withdrawal screen. Internal transfers between KuCoin accounts are free.

KuCoin’s own referral program vs Blitz cashback

KuCoin’s own referral program lets an inviter share commission with the invitee for 365 days (VIP 3 and above and API trades excluded). Through Blitz there is no fee cashback on KuCoin; the KuCoin referral code on this site gives the two free TradingView indicators after KYC.

Availability by region

KuCoin’s terms of use restrict a list of locations; South Korea was not named when we read it on the date above. Not being on the list does not by itself confirm that every product is available to you — check KuCoin’s current terms for your country.

KuCoin fees FAQ

Is there Blitz cashback on KuCoin?

No. KuCoin has no fee cashback through Blitz. The KuCoin referral code on this site links your account to Blitz for the two free TradingView indicators after KYC; your fees are KuCoin’s published rates for your tier.

Why is the fee on my KuCoin fill different from this table?

Usually one of these: you crossed the spread and were charged the taker rate instead of maker; your tier changed during the month; you paid the fee in KuCoin’s token and the conversion rate moved; or the pair or product has its own schedule (special zones or separately priced products). Your own fee page inside KuCoin is the source of truth.

Does the KuCoin fee-token discount apply automatically?

Each exchange requires you to enable token payment in settings and to hold enough of the token in the right account; if the balance is short, the fee is charged in the original currency without the discount. Whether it is on by default for a new account is not stated in the documentation we read, so check the setting after signing up.

Can I use KuCoin from Korea?

KuCoin is an overseas exchange, and whether you can open and use an account depends on your country of residence and KuCoin’s own terms — availability differs by country, so check KuCoin’s official list of supported regions before signing up. A Korean resident who uses an overseas exchange has tax and overseas-financial-account reporting obligations to check. Nothing on this page is investment, legal or tax advice.

How current is this page?

The rates and tiers were read from KuCoin’s official pages on September 19, 2026 and are quoted before any discount unless stated. Exchanges change fee schedules with short notice; the links at the top of the page go to the official sources, and KuCoin’s live fee page always wins over this summary.

Terms. Fee schedules, VIP rules and token discounts are set by KuCoin and can change without notice; the figures on this page were read from KuCoin’s official pages on September 19, 2026 and are a summary, not the schedule itself — KuCoin’s live fee page and your own account’s fee page are the reference. There is no Blitz cashback on KuCoin; the referral code links your account to Blitz for the two free TradingView indicators only. Trading derivatives with leverage can lose you more than your initial margin, and no profit is guaranteed. Availability varies by jurisdiction — check KuCoin’s official list of supported regions and your local rules before signing up. This is an independent site. Blitz Trading is an independent partner (affiliate) of KuCoin; it is not the official KuCoin exchange, is not operated or endorsed by KuCoin, and is not responsible for KuCoin’s services. Nothing on this site is financial advice.
© 2026 Blitz Trading blitz-trading.com

Part of Blitz Trading — a free, non-custodial T-DCA trading bot for Bybit, Gate.io, KuCoin, Bitget, BingX and Hyperliquid. www.blitz-trading.com · What is a DCA trading bot?