Published rates first, then the VIP ladder and the fee-token discount, then what Blitz cashback does to the fee you paid. Rates are quoted before discounts unless stated; Bybit’s live fee page always wins over this summary.
Sources (Bybit official): Trading Fee Structure · Paying trading fees with MNT · Crypto withdrawal FAQ · Service restricted countries
Published rates for the regular (non-VIP) tier. Special spot zones, pre-market perpetuals and the Innovation Zone have their own rates, and Bybit notes that rates can differ by region.
Lower rates as your 30-day volume or balance grows. The columns show the main qualifying paths; the full rules are on Bybit’s VIP page.
Any one qualifying path is enough; Bybit also counts net borrowing, options and structured-product volume, which are omitted here. * Volume paths marked with an asterisk require API trading to be ≤ 20% of volume. Bybit's own example text and its tier table disagree on the asset-balance thresholds, so treat the balance column as indicative.
If you enable “Use MNT for fee discount” and hold enough transferable MNT in the Unified Trading Account, Bybit charges spot and spot-margin fees at a 25% discount and USDT/USDC perpetual and expiry futures at a 10% discount (inverse contracts excluded). The regular-tier rate after the discount is 0.075% / 0.075% on spot and 0.018% / 0.0495% on futures. The discount is set per market and per sub-account, and it does not apply to API orders, Trading Bots, Copy Trading followers, RFQ or liquidation orders. Whether it is on by default for a new account is not stated in Bybit’s documentation.
Cashback is paid by Bybit on the fees you actually paid, so it sits on top of your VIP tier and any token discount. The last column is the published rate after the token discount, minus 20% — an estimate that assumes every fee is eligible, not a payout record.
Worked examples at the regular tier — not payout records or earnings claims. Cashback is calculated on eligible trading fees as Bybit records them; funding, spread, slippage and profit or loss are outside it. A fee discount applied at fill time and a cashback paid afterwards are different things.
Bybit pays 20% of your eligible trading fees back to your own Bybit account, every Monday, for the previous week, for accounts opened through the Blitz link. Nothing goes through a Blitz account, and the exchange’s own records are the source of truth.
Get 20% cashback on Bybit → Estimate your cashback →Bybit charges a fixed withdrawal fee per coin and network that it sets itself (the network cost it pays is adjusted separately). The current amount is shown on the withdrawal screen.
Bybit’s own referral program gives new accounts conditional rewards (for example a deposit of at least 100 USDT within 7 days and 500 USDT of trading within 30 days) and pays the inviter a commission. It is not a permanent cut to your maker/taker rate. Blitz cashback is separate from Bybit’s rewards and is paid on the fees you actually paid.
Bybit’s published list of service-restricted countries did not name South Korea when we read it on the date above (it does name others). Not being on the list does not by itself confirm that every product is available to you — check Bybit’s current terms for your country.
Yes, because it is calculated on the fee you actually paid. Whatever rate Bybit charged you — after your VIP tier and any fee-token discount — 20% of the eligible part comes back to your Bybit account, paid by Bybit. Cashback does not change the rate itself; it returns part of the fee afterwards.
No. A discount lowers the rate at the moment the order fills; cashback is paid afterwards from fees you already paid, on Bybit’s schedule (every Monday, for the previous week). On the same fee both end up close in money terms, but only a cashback shows up as a separate credit you can check in your account history, and only eligible fees count.
Usually one of these: you crossed the spread and were charged the taker rate instead of maker; your tier changed during the month; you paid the fee in Bybit’s token and the conversion rate moved; or the pair or product has its own schedule (special zones or separately priced products). Your own fee page inside Bybit is the source of truth.
Each exchange requires you to enable token payment in settings and to hold enough of the token in the right account; if the balance is short, the fee is charged in the original currency without the discount. Whether it is on by default for a new account is not stated in the documentation we read, so check the setting after signing up.
Bybit is an overseas exchange, and whether you can open and use an account depends on your country of residence and Bybit’s own terms — availability differs by country, so check Bybit’s official list of supported regions before signing up. A Korean resident who uses an overseas exchange has tax and overseas-financial-account reporting obligations to check. Nothing on this page is investment, legal or tax advice.
The rates and tiers were read from Bybit’s official pages on September 19, 2026 and are quoted before any discount unless stated. Exchanges change fee schedules with short notice; the links at the top of the page go to the official sources, and Bybit’s live fee page always wins over this summary.
Part of Blitz Trading — a free, non-custodial T-DCA trading bot for Bybit, Gate.io, KuCoin, Bitget, BingX and Hyperliquid. www.blitz-trading.com · What is a DCA trading bot?