Published rates first, then the VIP ladder and the fee-token discount, then what Blitz cashback does to the fee you paid. Rates are quoted before discounts unless stated; Gate.io’s live fee page always wins over this summary.
Sources (Gate.io official): Spot fee update (effective 2026-04-09) · USDT-M futures fee notice · VIP requirements (options fee description) · Paying fees with GT · Fee center · Restricted locations
Spot rates are from the notice effective April 9, 2026; the futures maker rate is from the February 14, 2025 notice and the taker rate from the later revision. Gate’s TradFi perpetuals use a separate schedule.
Lower rates as your 30-day volume or balance grows. The columns show the main qualifying paths; the full rules are on Gate.io’s VIP page.
Gate publishes the tier requirements and the spot/futures rates in separate notices; this table combines them, and Gate’s live fee center is the reference. Volume counts spot at 100%, futures at 40% and options at 20%. Gate’s live fee center shows the full ladder.
With GT fee payment enabled and enough GT in the account, spot fees are charged at a lower tier-specific rate — 0.090% instead of 0.100% at the regular tier, down to 0.070% / 0.076% at VIP 7. Holding GT for VIP status and paying fees in GT are two different things. Gate’s documentation does not confirm a GT discount on futures fees, and whether GT payment is on by default for a new account is not stated.
Cashback is paid by Gate.io on the fees you actually paid, so it sits on top of your VIP tier and any token discount. The last column is the published rate after the token discount, minus 45% — an estimate that assumes every fee is eligible, not a payout record.
Worked examples at the regular tier — not payout records or earnings claims. Cashback is calculated on eligible trading fees as Gate.io records them; funding, spread, slippage and profit or loss are outside it. A fee discount applied at fill time and a cashback paid afterwards are different things.
Gate.io pays 45% of your eligible trading fees back to your own Gate.io account, within 3–5 hours of each trade, for accounts opened through the Blitz link. Nothing goes through a Blitz account, and the exchange’s own records are the source of truth.
Get 45% cashback on Gate.io → Estimate your cashback →Withdrawal fees differ by coin and network and are shown on the withdrawal screen before you confirm; see the Deposit & Withdrawal tab of Gate’s fee center for the current amounts.
Gate’s referral page advertises task-based vouchers for new users and “up to 40% commission” for the inviter. The 40% is the inviter’s commission, not a cut to your maker/taker rate. Blitz cashback is paid on the fees you actually paid.
Gate.io publishes a list of restricted locations that changes over time, and some promotions have their own regional rules. Availability differs by country — check Gate.io’s current list of supported regions and your local rules before signing up.
Yes, because it is calculated on the fee you actually paid. Whatever rate Gate.io charged you — after your VIP tier and any fee-token discount — 45% of the eligible part comes back to your Gate.io account, paid by Gate.io. Cashback does not change the rate itself; it returns part of the fee afterwards.
No. A discount lowers the rate at the moment the order fills; cashback is paid afterwards from fees you already paid, on Gate.io’s schedule (within 3–5 hours of each trade). On the same fee both end up close in money terms, but only a cashback shows up as a separate credit you can check in your account history, and only eligible fees count.
Usually one of these: you crossed the spread and were charged the taker rate instead of maker; your tier changed during the month; you paid the fee in Gate.io’s token and the conversion rate moved; or the pair or product has its own schedule (special zones or separately priced products). Your own fee page inside Gate.io is the source of truth.
Each exchange requires you to enable token payment in settings and to hold enough of the token in the right account; if the balance is short, the fee is charged in the original currency without the discount. Whether it is on by default for a new account is not stated in the documentation we read, so check the setting after signing up.
Gate.io is an overseas exchange, and whether you can open and use an account depends on your country of residence and Gate.io’s own terms — availability differs by country, so check Gate.io’s official list of supported regions before signing up. A Korean resident who uses an overseas exchange has tax and overseas-financial-account reporting obligations to check. Nothing on this page is investment, legal or tax advice.
The rates and tiers were read from Gate.io’s official pages on September 19, 2026 and are quoted before any discount unless stated. Exchanges change fee schedules with short notice; the links at the top of the page go to the official sources, and Gate.io’s live fee page always wins over this summary.
Part of Blitz Trading — a free, non-custodial T-DCA trading bot for Bybit, Gate.io, KuCoin, Bitget, BingX and Hyperliquid. www.blitz-trading.com · What is a DCA trading bot?